…especially when I have such exciting news for you! It’s been an unexpectedly busy couple of weeks…I know, my life is always busy, but I was really expecting a break after graduation! No such luck, but I think the reason is totally worth it…Evan got a job!!! After 40 or so interviews, Evan accepted an amazing job opportunity in Orlando, FL. After a lot of consideration and figuring out distance/times for driving to Tampa from Orlando (where I’ll be attending grad school classes once or twice a week), I’ve decided to move over there with him πŸ˜€

It’s all happened really fast (it’s barely been a week since he accepted the offer), but on Tuesday we went apartment hunting. It just so happened that the area that’s the most convenient for both of us driving-wise is around where Caitlin from Healthy Tipping Point lives as well! In fact the (PERFECT) place where we signed our lease is very close to Caitlin and I am just so excited to be moving near someone I know! Plus Meghann, and I hear Ashley are or will be in the area, so I’m just beside myself happy πŸ˜€

Here is what’s coming up for me…

Today I’m heading back to Sarasota (I’ve been in Melbourne staying with Evan’s family since it’s close and convenient to Orlando for making our arrangements) for my brother’s 8th grade graduation that is tomorrow morning.

-On Tuesday (June 2nd) I’ll be driving to Lexington, KY with my friend Callyn for a Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership seminar where we are both facilitators of a group of 10-11 high school sophomores. HOBY is the highlight of my summers!!! They tell me my vegan diet will not be a problem and they will make sure I have food to eat so that should be interesting! Maybe I’ll luck out and get served some yummy vegan restaurant take-out instead of the crappy dining hall food! I’ll let you know what happens πŸ™‚

-Six days later (June 8th) I’m coming back to Florida and then it’s crunch time because…

We move into our new apartment on June 13th!!!

Suddenly this month has turned into craziness! Wow…

You’ll be happy to know that during all of this I’ve managed to continue work on the new blog! I have a new blog name, a registered domain, and a general theme I will be sticking with for the blog. I’ve made the switch to WordPress.org and am using BlueHost to host my site and further customize it. Building a new blog takes a lot of work and time so thanks for being patient! I’d love to be up and running in the next month, but we’ll see how quickly my technology skills can catch up to all of the new changes I’ve made πŸ™‚

Okay, that’s all for now. Gotta head back across the state soon!

-Ryan

