Hey there!

Man, my Tuesday started off very lazy. I woke up at 6:30 AM, then continued to sleep until 10 AM! Here’s the kicker though: I didn’t roll out of bed until 1 PM! And I only did that because I was hungry 🙂 This was good for today but I can only do this for so long before I start feeling like a total failure at life, haha. I did wind up ending on sort of a productive note: phone interview for a class assignment, 2 hours of teaching swim lessons, a 30 minute run/walk and now this post! And tomorrow will be less lazy with 5 hours of babysitting, followed by 2 hours of swim lessons! That’ll pretty much be my entire day, but maybe I’ll get some packing squeezed in there somewhere too? Yeah, I doubt it…

So I guess I have some blogging to catch up on! First, here’s today’s eats!

Breakfast/Lunch: Oatmeal loaded with sunflower seeds, unsweetened coconut, ginger zing granola, ground flax seed, cinnamon, agave, and raw almond butter. Braeburn on the side with my B12 supplement (the 2nd one I’ve taken since I started the Vegan Challenge, since it’s got like 300% my daily needs and I’m eating B12 enriched foods) and an Iced Rice milk Chai tea 🙂

DSC_5374.JPG

DSC_5376.JPG

DSC_5373.JPG

DSC_5377.JPG

Mid-Afternoon Snack: MOJO bars are BACK!!!!!!

DSC_2612.JPG

Dinner: Amy’s Tuscan Beans and Rice (mmmm, good) and an Ezekial tortilla

DSC_5379.JPG

Dessert: Green and Black Cherry Dark Chocolate

I was shocked to discover there were actual dried cherries in this. Delicious!!! Oh and I didn’t eat the whole bar haha. Just half…whoops!

DSC_5391.JPG

Wow, I didn’t eat very much today! I blame the lazy morning! Oh well, I don’t feel hungry so it’s all good.

Now, here are some pictures from Saturday, Sunday and Monday (Vegan Challenge Days 18, 19, 20). This is not everything I ate. I thought I’d taken pictures of everything but I guess not. Maybe some are still on my cell phone. Who knows. The theme of my weekend was sweets, sweets, sweets. I could not get enough of them! It happens 😉

DSC_5364.JPG DSC_5367.JPG DSC_5368.JPG DSC_5334.JPG DSC_5347.JPG DSC_5353.JPG DSC_5338.JPG DSC_5336.JPG DSC_5346.JPG DSC_5344.JPG

Whoops, I guess some of our Saturday afternoon picnic photos accidentally slipped in there 🙂 We enjoyed that green smoothie, some un-pictured fruit and a little “light” reading in Vegan Freak and a couple others I haven’t dove into completely yet. That pic of me was before my hair got cut and it was completely unruly. Glad it’s gone 😀

Okay, gotta go!!!

Have a wonderful Wednesday and I’ll see you tomorrow night!

