Hey guys! Despite the fact that my internship is OVER (thank goodness), I still had a busy weekend and a long Monday so no blogging from this girl! It keeps you all in suspense right?

I started feeling the typical post-finals-week-stress cold coming on Saturday night and have been fighting its full-blown effects since then (last week was pretty much my finals week, even though I still have a couple of things to do before I’m officially done). Normally (i.e. before I started eating well), this cold would have been full-blown 12 hours after I started getting symptoms. I’m happy to report that it’s been about 48 hours and I’ve only gotten a little sinus pressure and a wicked headache. The goal is to keep it from going full-blown by eating well and SLEEPING some more.

So that’s what I’m going to go do now (the sleeping part)! You’ll have to wait until tomorrow for my vegan challenge updates (still going VERY well!), but I will leave you with a quick pic I took of my NEW HAIRCUT (!!!) that I got yesterday on kind of a whim. I feel like I’ve gotten rid of the last 4 months of stress I’ve been carrying around just by cutting it all off. It’s light and free and perfect for summer. Love it 😀

IMG00053

Goodnight all!

