Who was twenty-two.

And when she was tired,

She knew just what to do!

Hey there! It’s about 7:45 PM and I’m going to doze off as soon as I finish writing this post. I know, I’m an old lady! I can explain, I can explain!

I had an unexpected late night and didn’t get a lot of sleep. For some reason I was scared to death in my house last night. I kept hearing noises that I should have blamed on my extremely noisy neighbors, but it was really freaking me out at 12 and 1 in the morning. Finally around 2:30 AM I gave up and headed to Evan’s for some comforting. I know I was psyching myself out, but I legitimately could not fall asleep!

So as you can imagine, I did not wake up early enough for that 2 mile run before yoga. I did manage (after trying to convince myself that sleeping was way more fun) to make it to my Gentle Yoga class. It was just what I needed and wanted to wake up with. Very slow, very relaxed, very focused yoga. Plus it got my sore body from last night’s class stretched out about a half hour after I got out of bed. Doesn’t get much better than that! Tomorrow’s class is Yin and Flow. I can’t wait!!

After my class I headed home for a breakfast/lunch meal…

Vegan Challenge Day 7

Breakfast/Lunch: Oats with pure maple syrup, unsweetened coconut, raisins and Barney Butter.

I don’t know if it was the rice milk I made this with, the maple syrup, the new organic quick oats or the Barney Butter, but this was the creamiest bowl of oatmeal I’ve ever had! I’m totally making this again tomorrow morning with my second packet of Barney Butter (which I loved, by the way!) I enjoyed this warm bowl with the windows and doors wide open because it was quite the chilly day here in Florida. It’s getting down to 38 degrees tonight! LOVE IT.

DSC_4980.JPG

DSC_4983.JPG


Mid-afternoon snacks: Green smoothie with organic spinach, organic kale, organic kiwi, banana, and 1 cup of rice milk.

This was much “greener” than I’m used to, as I could taste the 3 leaves of kale I had packed into the blender. I got used to it and actually really enjoyed the taste after 2 or 3 sips! I took it “to-go” style to a group project meeting. I also brought along a vegan oatmeal cookie and a Nana’s Vegan Lemon Cookie to keep myself awake during class tonight.

DSC_4992.JPG

DSC_4991.JPG

Dinner: Amy’s Low-Sodium Split Pea soup and Ezekial toast with Earth Balance.

I love Amy’s split pea, but the low-sodium version was not so great. I wound up topping it with a serving of Back to Nature Whole Wheat Crackers (think Triscuits) in order to flavor it up a little bit. It worked! The toast was also amazing as always. I love toast SO much.

DSC_4995.JPG

DSC_5003.JPG

DSC_5001.JPG

No dessert tonight…I think my afternoon cookies sufficed!

Okay, to bed I go!

Goodnight everyone 😀

