Hi everyone!

Quick Vegan Challenge Day 4 update since I’m currently hanging out with Evan.

I slept a glorious 12 hours last night and woke up around noon 🙂 I was going to set an alarm and get up around 9 but I decided that I would just let my body sleep as late as it wanted to because I really needed it. So 12 hours it was and I didn’t actually roll out of bed until about 1 PM. I arose feeling wonderful, light, and carefree!

I went downstairs to make a wonderful breakfast lunch and wound up with what I was craving.

Breakfast/Lunch: a toasted Ezekial EM with Honey (Edit)Maple Cinnamon AB and raisins, and a fabulously light tasting green thing made with pineapple, kiwi, 1 cup hemp milk, loads of organic baby spinach and two organic kale leaves.

DSC_4915.JPG

DSC_4907.JPG

Peace and love. I couldn’t help myself…that’s how great I was feeling this morning!

This afternoon I went to the library to get a couple of books on vegan eating, but, sadly, they were closed already for the day! Darn…I’ll go tomorrow I guess.

Tonight Evan and I went Veganomicon style with dinner and dessert.

Dinner: Veganomicon Black Bean Burgers on Sesame Ezekial bread (wish I had picked up some Ezekial buns to try!) On the side: Butternut squash fries and kale chips! Doesn’t get any better than that right there.

Very good! The burgers could use less ground red pepper and maybe some rice?! Mmmm…

DSC_4927.JPG

DSC_4936.JPG

DSC_4935.JPG

DSC_4929.JPG

DSC_4932.JPG


Dessert: Veganomicon Chewy Oatmeal-Raisin Cookies

My dad made some amazing oatmeal-raisin cookies last weekend when I was home and I was really really craving them all week. Lucky for me, a vegan recipe was not hard to find in this outstanding vegan cookbook.

Mmmm…super good, crunchy on the outside, chewy on the inside, sweet…You’d never know there isn’t eggs or real milk in these! I love them 🙂

DSC_4939.JPG

DSC_4940.JPG

That’s it for tonight! Have a great Saturday night!

