Howdy, wonderful friends! I’m pleased to tell you that Evan and I have made it safely to Sarasota for weekend #3! Here’s what’s on the agenda:

Saturday

  • Packet pick-up between 8 AM and 1 PM
  • Lunch at Whole Foods with my dear friend and amazing illustrator, Abby of a.h. marie
  • A visit with Moosie
  • Spending some time with my family!

Sunday

  • Take Stock in Children 10K at 7:30 AM….early morning wake-up call!
  • Jet-skiing at my aunt and uncle’s
  • Back to Gainesville around 3 PM.

I’m a little nervous for my 10K on Sunday. I know I can go a week without doing much and run 6 miles, but at the same time I know it’s not the best way to prepare for a race. I also know it’s not good to run on little sleep, so that’s the sacrifice I made this week. Extra sleep instead of extra workouts. I took a 3 hour nap in the middle of the day yesterday and then slept 9 1/2 hours last night. I think I could have easily slept 12, but life called and I had to get up. Anyway, as long as I can break 1 hour, 10 minutes on this race I will be a happy camper 🙂

Breakfast this morning was organic strawberries, sliced pineapple and an Ezekial 7-Grain English muffin. This time I had the Honey Roasted Cinnamon PB by Naturally Nutty. The Vanilla AB is WAY better and I really missed it this morning 😦

DSC_4713.JPG

Lunch was a continuation of the Mexi-theme! I had the usual Amy’s Non-Dairy burrito at work with an organic bartlett pear on the side. Yum! cell phone picture

IMG00021

Mid-afternoon snack was a Chocolate Chip Z Bar.

DSC_4729.JPG

“Dinner” was a granola bowl with Oikos Vanilla Greek Yogurt, the rest of my strawberries and the rest of my sliced pineapple (had to finish all of this up before heading out of town) and cinnamon.

DSC_4719.JPG

When I was heading out of Gainesville, I was stopped by the UPS guy who had a surprise package for me! Lora from Honey Nut Lo sent me my winnings from her New Orleans contest last week. Lora has been having a rough week and I was really surprised to get a package in the midst of her hard times. Thank you so much, Lora! Everything has to start looking up for you 🙂

DSC_4732.JPG

There was some Coconut Cream Pie sitting on the counter when I got home. Evan and I both “sampled” some 😛 Delicious!!!

DSC_4737.JPG

Okay, off to bed. Lots to do tomorrow! Goodnight 😀

