Hey everyone! I’m so happy that Wednesday is done and over with (including that paper!) and that Friday will soon be here and I’ll be heading back to Sarasota for my 10K race! My motivation for moving has been at about a 1 this entire week. I know it’s because I’m so exhausted and burnt out from everything going on and the constant driving. Yesterday I set out for a 3 mile run and started heading back to my car after about a half mile. Today I was packed up to head to the gym after work and found myself driving the other direction toward my house instead. I’m trying not to push it too much as I know my body is very worn out and is probably telling me to take it easy. So I’m listening and I’m fine with it. I know I’ll be able to run 6.2 miles on Sunday, so I’m not worried about that. In the meantime I really need to focus on getting sleep and staying stretched out. Moving on…

Thank you for all of the awesome comments I got in regard to yesterday’s post about the book Skinny Bitch and veganism! I really appreciate everything you have to say and can’t tell you how thankful I am to have your input. I want you to know that I would never change my entire lifestyle based on the readings of half a book, which I realize is very pro-vegan. Last night’s post was a musing on where my thoughts are right now as far as my diet. My questions were in relationship to being a successful vegan and avoiding the over-processed soy products that I think a lot of vegetarians/vegans rely on to fuel their bodies. The book did get me thinking about my eating habits (as is the point of it, I believe) and trying to distinguish what foods are “good” and which are “bad”. The most extreme change I was considering was trying to eat a vegan diet as my own modified version of a Crap Free Week (I briefly mentioned this idea here). I’m still thinking about this, but I wanted to make sure you knew that last night’s post was not about me teetering on the fence between my current eating and a vegan diet. I’m really grateful for your concern and am really happy that a couple of you spoke up about how it would not be a good idea to become a vegan based on one book. I agree! Just know that my wheels started turning because of this book and I’m venturing into unexplored territory that I would never dive into without being armed with loads of research. Tyler from Raspberry Runner and Sarah from Sarah is Healthy recommended some great tips and resources in their comments here, that I will be looking into more soon. πŸ™‚ Thanks again!

Today’s eats have been wonderful! I love when I have a longer period of time at home where I can actually cook something or try out a new recipe!

I woke up earlier than usual for a Wednesday morning so that I could finish my paper before my seminar at 9 AM. My eyelids were closing pretty quickly last night and I could not stay awake to save my life! I wound up running out the door with some pineapple slices and a Banana Nut Odwalla Bar.

DSC_4601.JPG

When I got home from seminar I snacked on this while I started to make some lunch:

DSC_4620.JPG

DSC_4602.JPG

DSC_4613.JPG

Lunch was a nice, packed burrito of black and pinto beans (leftover from last night), brown rice, and spinach on a Flat Out.

DSC_4624.JPG

I grilled it and loaded the top with some organic salsa and the Cheezy Sauce recipe I found in my new copy of Veganomicon! Deeeelicious! I attempted to fold the burrito up like they do at Moe’s but as you can see, it unfolded itself!

DSC_4639.JPG

I also attempted to try some Mango Coconut Water for the first time. I did not like it. Maybe I will try it again tomorrow…otherwise it’s destined for a 3rd chance smoothie or a 4th chance trash can visit. Bleck.

DSC_4625.JPG

Mid-afternoon snack (i.e. pre-work snack) was exactly what I was craving: a toasted Ezekial English Muffin topped with Naturally Nutty Vanilla Almond Butter (and a few dark chocolate chips on the side :P) I’m in love with this almond butter so much that my jar is almost gone already (it’s only be a week)! I think I’ll be having this english muffin/nut butter combo for breakfast tomorrow morning…its soooo good.

DSC_4642.JPG

Dinner was a mix of a few things I was craving: kale chips, whole wheat spaghetti, and toast!

DSC_4650.JPG

Dessert…more cravings…Mango Sorbet! Surprised? I’m not…this stuff is too good to be true! I even contained myself long enough to catch a picture before I started eating it this time!

DSC_4662.JPG

Okay, my eyelids are twitching and my eyeballs are moving back and forth too fast to be normal. Exhaustion at its best…yikes!

Goodnight πŸ˜€

