This is going to be really quick because it’s late! I wanted to let you all know that I made it safely to Tampa tonight, picked up my race packet around 7 PM, cruised around the Expo for a little while, then headed to dinner with my friend Callyn, her boyfriend, and two of their friends. We went to Old Chicago which is a pizza/beer place. I chugged two tall cups of water and ate a tomato, spinach, garlic and mozz. calzone. It was very delicious and light, but the perfect way to carb-load. I was a bad foodie and forgot the camera but it was delicious!

Tomorrow is a 7:30 AM wake-up call for my 9:30 AM 5K race. I’m hoping to find Meghann and Caitlin somewhere in the crowd before or after the 5K. I got out of dinner too late to call them tonight to make plans…sorry ladies, I didn’t want to wake you up!

I’m a little nervous about this race because it’s with a lot more people than my first 5K was. I’m nervous about pacing myself in a large crowd and not tripping! I’m sure it will all be fine, but I’m really hoping to PR tomorrow (time to beat: 29:56). Wish me luck!

Be back tomorrow for a recap!!!

