Happy Friday everyone! I’m going to have to make this snappy because I have a date with the boy soon πŸ˜€

This morning I woke up to the clock saying it was 6:30 AM and I had about 30 minutes to get ready and get out the door! I made it, but my breakfast quality suffered slightly.

Breakfast: Two slices of Ezekial Toast with Earth Balance and a sliced organic Braeburn apple.

DSC_3879.JPG

DSC_3875.JPG

Mid-Morning Snack: Pistachio Larabar…amazing flavor!

DSC_3884.JPG

I didn’t have to work this afternoon because the family is in Pensacola for the weekend. Free Friday afternoon…yay!! I got creative with lunch as a result of this extra time…

Lunch: GREEN with ENVY smoothie!!! Check out the awesome pictures I got of the entire process… I had some cheese and crackers too!

DSC_3885.JPG

DSC_3894.JPG

DSC_3895.JPG

DSC_3903.JPG

DSC_3908.JPG

DSC_3910.JPG

DSC_3912.JPG

Overall, this smoothie was DELICIOUS! I need to make sure I add ice next time though. That was somehow forgotten and my smoothie wasn’t as cold as I would have liked.

Pre-Run Snack: Almond Bumble Bar–very seedy and sweet but I really enjoyed the texture and taste. Plus it didn’t sit heavy in my stomach when it came time for my 3.2 mile run I did late afternoon. A definite added bonus!

DSC_3918.JPG

DSC_3919.JPG

Dinner: TBA but we’re going to Outback! Evan has a gift certificate from Christmas and we haven’t been there in ages! I’ll report back tomorrow with my dinner choice πŸ™‚

Other than that, don’t forget to enter the Jogger’s Pepper Spray giveaway! Leave a comment for one entry, link back to the post for a second entry. Looks like everyone is really wanting to up their safety with this product πŸ˜€ Good for you!

Goodnight!

