Good evening amazing people!

I’ve really enjoyed posting in the afternoon the last couple of days and really wish I had a daily schedule conducive to blog 2 or 3 times a day. Maybe one day when I’m not a slave to my internship…

  • This afternoon I posted about running safety and started a new giveaway. Make sure you check it out!

Okay, onto my regular evening post…

I woke up this morning pretty disoriented because I only got about 5.5 hours of sleep. I don’t regret it whatsoever though because the late night resulted from being spontaneously, super productive. I had a sudden urge to complete my USF grad school application I’ve kind of been putting off and I wasn’t about to resist that urge! You take what you can, right?

Let me tell you, the weight I felt lifted off of my shoulders when I woke up this morning carried throughout the entire day and I really feel refreshed and renewed. When things are hanging over me, it can inevitably affect other things in my life such as how clean my room is, how much cooking I do, how well I eat, how much I exercise, etc… Is anyone else like this?

This new surge of motivation got me thinking about applying to another Educational Technology graduate program at UCF, as well. I think I’d rather be at UF or USF, but this might be another good option. Something to think about, for sure! Any thoughts or advice?

Today’s Eats

Breakfast was a yummy bowl of Pumpkin Coconut Cinnamon Granola Crunch Oatmeal! Mmmm, yum!

DSC_3834.JPG

Mid-Morning Snack was a Honey Graham Z Bar.

DSC_3825.JPG

Lunch was my leftover Amy’s Lentil Soup with some leftover Coconut Maple tofu on top of a slice of Sesame Ezekial bread. I topped it with some melty white cheddar cheese, garlic, and my weird looking cilantro from the Farmers’ Market. Mmmm, yum!

DSC_3859.JPG

DSC_3852.JPG

Before class this afternoon I stopped at Mother Earth to pick up a Grape Kombucha. I think Courtney may have me hooked…uh oh! Moderation, moderation, moderation… I also got a cup of chili to get me through my class tonight (cell phone pictures).

IMG00230

IMG00231

I thought this would be my dinner for the night but I started getting hungry again around 8:30 when my roommate asked if I wanted to go with her to Moe’s to get a bite. I jumped at the opportunity and got the new Moo Moo Mr. Cow which is a kid-sized burrito (maybe 3.5 inches long when all wrapped up). Yum! I don’t have a picture but it came with some chips and I had an unsweet tea, side of queso, and an oatmeal raisin cookie. All for $4.50 and it was the perfect portion. I just don’t think I will be going there again any time soon because I don’t feel 100% after eating all of it. I think I way overdid it for dinner and probably could have satiated my hunger with an apple or something. Oh well…now I know my tummy isn’t conditioned for that kind of food anymore!

Okay, I’m out like a trout. No work tomorrow, so maybe you’ll see another afternoon post? We’ll see 😀

Don’t forget about my Jogger’s Pepper Spray Giveaway! It ends on Sunday!

Goodnight!

