Seriously! I was really hesitant to run today, especially on the treadmill (not a chance I was running outside, it was POURING all day). I just pushed myself out the door and went to the gym and started walking my warmup walk of 0.25 miles. Then I started running, still trying to decide if I would do 2.5 or 3.5 miles. A half mile in…my nose cleared and the pressure in my head was released! It was like the rainy clouds outside parted and the sun was shining…I could BREATHE! Not only that, my body felt good. Seriously, I’d run all day long to feel like that again. I went for the 3.5 miles and then walked another 0.25 miles to warm down for a total of 4 miles! I’m very excited about this πŸ˜€

All good things come to an end and by the time I finished eating dinner tonight my nose filled back up (gross, I know) and my head feels like a balloon again. Oh well…at least I got a great run in!

Backing up to this morning, I got a very successful and full night of sleep. Also, my lesson went really well! We filled the full 90 minute reading block with no problems, and truthfully could have taken another 30 minutes if the class didn’t have to go to lunch. It still amazes me how naturally teaching comes to me and how I’m able to make decisions on the spot that enhance what I’m teaching. I enjoy it and I know that I’m cut out for it, but I’m not sure it’s cut out for me (if that makes any sense).

Work went well today too. I felt like the twins and I were having a little party all afternoon because it was raining outside and the three of us were stuck inside, all with stuffy noses and heads. We watched Milo and Otis and camped out in the living room to eat during snack time. I just needed low maintenance and that was better than cleaning up their high chairs, trays, and the floor. They also ate all of their veggies this way! Anyway, we had fun πŸ˜€

Moving onto my eats…

Breakfast: 1/3 cup portioned oat/milk/water with 1/2 banana, cinnamon, mixed nuts, and Bear Naked Granola. + a glass of OJ

DSC_3245.JPG

DSC_3251.JPG

Mid-Morning Snack: Other 1/2 of banana with Dark Chocolate Dreams PB.

DSC_3244.JPG

Lunch: Non-Dairy Amy’s burrito and string cheese (repeat picture)

DSC_3037.JPG

Mid-Afternoon Snack: Strawberry Chobani! Oh how I’ve missed thee….

DSC_3254.JPG

Post-Run Snack: Sliced pineapple

DSC_3257.JPG

Dinner: Sinfully amazing Annie’s Cheddar Shells, brussel sprouts (dipped in goat cheese), 1/2 sweet potato with sprinkling of brown sugar

DSC_3264.JPG

DSC_3274.JPG

DSC_3277.JPG

DSC_3279.JPG

This dinner was incredible! It was everything I was craving (well, not the brussel sprouts, but I wanted to try them). I’ve never actually had brussel sprouts (I know you’re gasping!). I discovered they’re actually really cheap and easy to make so I decided to buy some on Saturday. Then I some on Andrea’s blog that she discovered a new way to make them in a pan via 101Cooking.com. I followed those directions, served them with some goat cheese to dip and they were very tasty!

Dessert: Dipping bowl full of Edy’s Slow-Churned Yogurt Blends Caramel Praline Crunch (forgot to get a picture because I was busy talking to my roommate :D)

That’s all for tonight! I’m waiting for the official Bake Sale Announcement from Meghann before I let you in on what I’m baking….stay tuned and thanks for your patience! Good night!

