That’s right, I finished my 5K trial run this afternoon in the 43 degree chill we’ve got going on here in Florida! I had on leggings, pants, a thermal, and a jacket, but didn’t manage to warm up until the last mile. Oh well, the run went well! According to my iPod/Nike+, I finished the 5K in 30:58. Hopefully this is pretty accurate and I’ll come close to this time in the NuNu 5K on Saturday! Speaking of Saturday, I won’t be running again until then. I purchased the Gaiam AM/PM Yoga DVD to try out, so I’ll probably be doing that and getting nice and stretched out over the next couple of days. I’m hoping the PM practice will help me fall asleep at night and I’m going to start thinking about getting up in time before my internship to complete the AM practice. I’ll let you know how it goes!

I had a lovely meeting this morning on interventions and accommodations for students. Okay, lovely is definitely sarcasm. I was bored to tears! The only thing that got me through was knowing I could come home and be productive without having to go to class or work this afternoon. That’s just what I did, too! I got an early start on my laundry for this weekend and attempted to clean my room. I didn’t have quite enough time to finish, but hopefully it was enough to make it bearable until this weekend!

Breakfast was really rushed, so I grabbed a Hearty Oat Biscuit that I made last night, warmed it for 30 seconds in the microwave and put a little spread of raspberry preserves on top. Delicious!!!

DSC_2846.JPG

Mid-morning (mid-meeting) snack was a Coconut Cream Pie Larabar (mmmm!):

DSC_2844.JPG

For Lunch I was craving warm, breakfast food so I went for a 1 egg/1 eggwhite sandwich on a toasted WW Arnold’s Thin. I melted a slice of organic sharp white cheddar cheese in with the eggs. I had half of a sliced cucumber on the side.

DSC_2849.JPG

DSC_2868.JPG

I went back for some cherries and Coffee Cocoa too:

DSC_2879.JPG

DSC_2893.JPG

Mid-afternoon I was starving, so I had a Chocolate Chip Clif Bar to hold me over through my run (picture taken in Photo Booth because I didn’t feel like going downstairs to get my actual camera!)

Photo 24.jpg

When I got home from my run, I was wanting something quick and easy so I made this Amy’s Pesto Pizza I picked up at Publix this week. I was a little leery about this pizza and whether it’d be cardboard-y and bland. Actually, it was quite the opposite! SO. SO. SO. SO. good! Please, try this pizza if you like pesto! The crust was a perfect balance of soft and crunchy (I made it on a cookie sheet instead of directly on the rack) and the tastes were plenty! I only ate half of it tonight and can’t wait to eat the other half for lunch tomorrow! I will definitely be buying this again (plus there was a 55 cent off coupon in the box!).

DSC_2901.JPG

DSC_2902.JPG

I had it with half of a left-over sweet potato (with a tiny sprinkling of brown sugar) from yesterday’s lunch wrap.

DSC_2915.JPG

Dessert was a Dark Chocolate Lindt Lindor Truffle (love these!)

DSC_2925.JPG

Make sure you all head over to Meghann’s blog…she’s trying to raise $3900 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society in conjunction with Team in Training for her San Diego Marathon in May! Help her out!

Also, I added a “Recipes” tab to my blog today. Check it out! It’s more of a reference to recipes I use on the blog, than my own creations–working on more of those hopefully!

I think that’s about it for now! I’m off to work on my forestry elective class (so random, I know!), maybe some yoga, then hopefully BED by 11 PM. Night!

