Wow, what an inspiring day! I can’t even begin to explain to you how refreshed, inspired, and motivated I felt to be watching our new President on television today. It’s like I could feel the change occurring right before my eyes. Truly amazing. I cannot wait to see what he will do with this new and ever more important power.

When I managed to peel my eyes away from the television today I had some pretty great eats!

This morning: blackberries with PB Puffins (not recalled yet, as far as I know! Phew!), and Kashi GoLean Honey Almond Flax with Almond Breeze

DSC_2816.JPG

And some Coffee Cocoa (to-go).

DSC_2822.JPG

After watching President Obama be sworn into office, I made a repeat of Meghann’s wrap from last week (Flat out with sweet potato, banana peppers and goat cheese) and served it with a side of cherries! (my camera died while I was taking this picture, so I resorted to a lovely cell phone picture)

IMG00189

It was my and my teaching partner’s turn to bring “snack” into our class today. It’s at an awkward time (4-7 PM) and everyone tends to get hungry. I decided to make the Black Bean Salsa Layered Dip. Everyone loved it and were asking for recipes. I got to hand out some of my cute Foodbuzz FP cards because that was easier than writing down the recipe a bunch of times. Of course I snacked on the dip a little bit as my afternoon snack.

After my class I jetted over to the mall to pick up my free Clinique product at Macy’s. I ran into a few of my cohort members who must have had the same idea after class! I didn’t get home until after 8:00 PM and I really wanted to make these Hearty Oat Biscuits that the lovely Andrea at bella eats [and runs] whipped up earlier this week. I added the salt she suggested and also added about 2 oz. of organic sharp white cheddar cheese and ground flax seed to the dough. These were very tasty, wholesome and hearty all it one! I enjoyed one (or two) with some Southwestern Soup I unthawed (with a dollop of LF sour cream).

DSC_2832.JPG

DSC_2836.JPG

No dessert for me tonight! I’m way too full! I need to get in bed soon, too. Hopefully I can fall asleep at a decent hour because last night I went to bed at 9:30 PM but didn’t fall asleep until 12:30 AM! I have no idea what was wrong with me, but hopefully it doesn’t happen again. I’m wondering if running in the late afternoon is messing with my energy levels around 10:00 PM and giving me a second wind that I definitely do not need. Does anyone else experience this? It’s not the first time I’ve had trouble falling asleep since I started running, so that’s why I’m wondering if it’s more than a coincidence.

Nighty night!!

