Hello lovelies! I had an eventful evening and didn’t get a chance to post last night when I got home…I was exhausted. More on that later.

I somehow managed to peel myself out of bed Thursday morning after (stupidly) only sleeping for 5 hours. I love talking to Evan at the end of the day and we tend to stay on the phone for a long time. So, naturally, that translates into less sleep. I really don’t mind this trade-off at all, but I do pay for it in the morning. Nonetheless, I got up and fixed some breakfast on a to-go plate and ate it in my car while my window defrosted (yes, defrosted in FL…it gets cold here too! hehe).

Egg Sandwich: Toasted Arnold’s Thin, 1 egg & 1 egg white, sprinkle of 2% Mexican shredded cheese, S&P. Also, the last of my pineapple.


DSC_2663.JPG

My mid-morning snack was a banana and Apple Pie Larabar! It was my first time with the Apple Pie flavor and I really really enjoyed it! I’ll definitely be buying it again!

DSC_2659.JPG

I stayed an extra hour and my internship to make up some time I missed on Tuesday taking my certification exam. I got to go to lunch with my students and they thought this was the best thing ever! Their teacher doesn’t sit with them, but I really wanted to get to know them a little better so I sat for 15 minutes at the girls table and 15 minutes at the boys. I asked the girls why they don’t sit with the boys and they said, “They are not normal!” Haha! Do you remember what it was like to be in 4th grade?

When I finally made it home, I was starving! I went right for a wrap I saw on Meghann’s blog on Tuesday that I’ve been wanting to try. It was a Flat Out wrap topped with goat cheese, sweet potato and banana peppers. I used spicy banana peppers on mine to give it a little kick! Then I threw it on my panini press (have no idea how I lived without this!) and it turned out BEAUTIFULLY. Meghann is a genius, because this was one of the best things I’ve ever eaten. Perfection. I had it with a bowl of Southwestern Soup with RF sour cream.

DSC_2666.JPG

DSC_2669.JPG

I also had a cup of warm tea sweetened with light agave nectar.

DSC_2684.JPG

DSC_2691.JPG

I had class from 5 to 8 PM and I was just sooo tired and exhausted even thinking about going, let alone to sit through it. I made it though and these delicious crackers (my mid-afternoon snack) helped me do it:

DSC_2695.JPG

DSC_2699.JPG

My lunch was so good, in fact, that I when I was feeling extremely uncreative and unmotivated to make anything, I made it again for dinner! So today’s Mindful Moderation? This wrap, of course! I don’t know how great of a job I did moderating, but I’m okay with that. I had some blue corn chips with medium salsa on the side.

DSC_2701.JPG

Dessert was a bowl of Edy’s Slow-Churned Caramel Delight ice cream and Annie’s Bunny Grahams that I didn’t feel like putting any fruit on last night. I know, lame. I was so tired and lazy looking back!

DSC_2706.JPG

Then…I headed off to see a 9:20 PM showing of Bride Wars with one of my best friends, Liz! This was such a cute, funny movie! It was exactly what I needed after a really long week…something lighthearted that I didn’t need to think too much about while watching. What made it even better? While I got home at 11 PM, I knew I was going to be able to sleep in this morning. Today is a teacher work day, so no internship for me!!! I feel so refreshed and rejuvenated after 10 glorious hours of sleep! I can’t wait to see how that affects my run after work this afternoon!

Speaking of work…I need to leave soon to go there! I’ll be back later (hopefully) to do a post on today. Have a wonderful FRIDAY!!!

P.S. Make sure you check out Bobbi’s Snacktrition giveaway! It ends today!

