Hey everyone! The last couple days have been super-uninteresting with my food (and anything else really). See, on Wednesday, I was working and the twins had a stomach bug that was not making things easy on them. That afternoon, the dad came home early because he was vomiting at work. I thought, oh great…this is really contagious. Thursday and Friday, I didn’t have much of an appetite but I thought it was because I was busy doing other things and forgot to eat. Last night, my stomach decided to declare war against me. On top of that, I’ve been catching up on a lot of lost sleep from finals (2 hour nap yesterday, nearly 5 hour nap today). Basically, I’ve been snacking on little things here and there but I haven’t eaten anything substantial and worth posting, honestly.

So what have I been doing while I’ve been in bed the last two days? Reading Twilight!!!! I finished the first book and now I’m 100 pages into the second. I can’t put it down and I think it’s taken over my life since I’ve been sick. In fact, tonight, my 14-year-old brother and I are heading out to see the first movie! He read the series awhile ago and has been waiting for me to finish the first book to see the movie. Isn’t that nice? I am SO SO excited! I think we’re going to attempt to get some Christmas shopping done together too. I LOVE Christmas shopping with my brother. It really makes it feel like Christmas!

Okay, I’m off to read your amazing blogs. Hopefully I’ll feel up for normal eating tomorrow or Monday. Have a great night!

