Morning! My calves are on fire today from Wednesday’s workout. It’s to the point that when I go to sit down, I get about 75% of the way there before falling hard into my seat because I have no muscular control for that last 25%. Whew, second day is the worst right? So I’ll be better tomorrow? Hopefully.

Last night I had “date night” with one of my best friends, Liz. Thursday is normally our night to do dinner or grab coffee and catch up. We’ve been bad about meeting up the last couple of weeks because of the holidays and finals, but I always look forward to Thursday night and getting in some quality girl time! Last night was no different. Liz’s boyfriend rented Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 (such a cute movie!) for her so we watched that and cooked a really fast pasta/cheesy broccoli dinner. Yes, pasta for me again. I had to remind myself that yesterday and the night before I was eating squash and not actual pasta. Honestly, it tasted good, so I didn’t care. 😛

DSC_2257.JPG

This morning I got to sleep in an extra HOUR than normal before work. Glorious!! Somehow coming at 8 instead of 7 makes the day FLY by. I got here, fed the girls breakfast, and got working on my own as well. I brought some goodies from home today for my oatmeal and coffee:

DSC_2260.JPG

Isn’t it pretty?? My oatmeal had:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/3 of a banana
  • 1/4 of a crumbled granola plank
  • dried cranberries
  • ground flax
  • cinnamon

So many great things! On the side I had decaf coffee with a stevia packet and half & half.

After breakfast I got the girls all bundled up for our walk. I really just needed to get out there and stretch my calves with a nice walk. We went for 30 minutes in the 43 degree brisk air (brrrrr!!!) which was 1.61 miles (HBBC Total: 13.86). I attempted to run (while pushing the stroller) but my legs felt so strange! I don’t think they’re loose enough at all. Looks like more stretching is in order if I’m going to do my C25K plan tomorrow!

Alright well I’m off to go play with the twins. I’m going to try to get in a lunch post today, but probably won’t make it for dinner because another one of my best friends, Callyn, is coming up from Tampa to visit me! She’s never had sushi so we’re going to my favorite place, Dragonfly, to break her in with a yummy chicken roll or something. The rest of the night is up in the air but I’ll be sure to recap for you all tomorrow after she leaves! Have a great FRIDAY!!!!

P.S. Remember to check out Eating Bender’s VitaMix Giveaway! The contest ends Monday (12/15)!

