I want to start something new that I can keep track of daily in my blog. Almost every day I have a craving for some kind of food that makes me want to eat SO MUCH of it until I can satiate the craving. We all know that all things in life (no matter how healthy) are always better in moderation. I went along with that when thinking of a new title for my daily craving write-up. I’m going to call it: Mindful Moderation. Mindful Moderation will focus on the food that I am craving each day and how I went about successfully (or unsuccessfully) eating it in moderation in order to curb the craving. I definitely struggle with keeping myself from overeating something that I am craving, so this should be interesting! Do you ever have cravings like this? Let me know what you think!

Today’s Mindful Moderation: CHEESE

Around lunch time I started thinking about my Morningstar Tomato Basil Pizza Burger and what I was going to put on it. I was scouring the fridge and found oodles and oodles of cheese: muenster, cheddar, swiss, mozzarella, string…everything. I broke down and shared a string cheese with the twins. I ate about half of it because I wanted to have a little mozzarella and swiss on my burger for lunch. Hopefully this will be the end of my cheese consumption for the day since I’m going out for sushi tonight. We’ll see!

Eats

Mid-morning snack was a Chocolate Pecan Pie Luna Bar. I haven’t had a Luna bar in awhile because I discovered the yumminess of other bars such as Larabar, Clif Z-bar, and regular Clif bars. I’ve run out of all of those so I need to work on finishing off my Luna stash too. This Luna was good, but compared to other brands I’ve had, the artificialness is still apparent in these bars.

DSC_2263.JPG

I also had half of this string cheese I mentioned above:

DSC_2264.JPG

For lunch I had what I described above on a WW Flat-Out Wrap with a little Low Sodium Turkey too:

DSC_2267.JPG

and some Light and Healthy OJ:

DSC_2270.JPG

My mid-afternoon snack in a couple of hours will be a Blueberry Chobani (YUM!!!):

DSC_2271.JPG

Have a great night everyone! I’m excited to get off of work and for my friend Callyn to get here!

