Hello amazing bloggers!

I had a meeting at 9:30 this morning so I grabbed a quick breakfast of a WW English muffin with almond butter/raspberry preserves and a yummy honey crisp apple:

DSC_2227.JPG

Today got off to an interesting start. I failed to look outside before I ran off to my meeting and missed the fact that it was raining! Whoops! I thought I’d be too late to catch the bus if I went back into my house to get some rain gear so I braved it out. Boy was that a mistake! Check out what I looked like when I finally made it home:

DSC_2234.JPG

See the rain dripping off my face? haha!

I was starving for lunch (no mid-morning snack) after I caught a hot shower to get rid of the cold, wet feeling from the rain. Leftover Spaghetti Squash Spaghetti hit the comfort food spot! I couldn’t finish all of it though.

DSC_2240.JPG

After lunch I stretched for 20 minutes (I’m ridiculously sore and tight today) and started some laundry and organizing that I’m seriously behind on. It didn’t take long before I was hungry again! Out came the Mountain Mix Mojo:

DSC_2246.JPG

This helped for about an hour and then I was hungry again. Jeez! Can’t win today ๐Ÿ™‚ I snacked on a Strawberry Chobani with a sliced organic Bartlett pear and a handful of pecans.

DSC_2252.JPG

DSC_2256.JPG

Big News!!!

I am officially registered for the NuNu 5K Race at the UF Campus on January 24, 2009. This race is benefitting the Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation. I’m so excited to finally have a GOAL to work towards. This race falls exactly 9 weeks after I began the C25K program (which is 9 weeks long), so it is perfect! You’d think I planned it this way or something ๐Ÿ˜‰ (wish I was that prepared!) Plus, I can easily go and practice the route they have planned out (there are some hills). Yay!

Okay back to some laundry folding and organizing. Have a great afternoon!

P.S. HBBC Point Update

1 mile walk on campus this morning: 1 point

20 minutes stretching: 1.3 points

Current Total: 12.25 points

