Good evening lovelies! Now that I finished watching Private Practice I can start blogging! I love, love, love that show. Jon and Kate Plus 8 is on my television now. It’s so great that tomorrow is a reading day, because that means a day off from classes! Actually, classes are over now 🙂 Even better. I can relax briefly before finals.

Before I left for my date with Evan and the stadium, I had a wonderful mixture of Vanilla Chobani, Maple Almond Granola Plank, and cinnamon. Oh…my…gosh. It was heaven. I think I like the vanilla Chobani better than any of the others. What a yummy, yummy treat!

DSC_2197.JPG

DSC_2196.JPG

I’m excited to tell you all about my stadium workout tonight! Basically it consists of climbing 90 rows of bleachers, then walking down 90 rows of stairs. The first 40 rows of bleachers are like climbing normal stairs, the last 50 rows are much further apart (like taking two steps at a time on normal stairs). I’m really good at the first 40 rows, but the last 50 kill me! I did this 5 times and Evan did it 10 times (equivalent to 1.2 miles for me, 2.4 miles for Evan). I did every other rep with Evan and during my “break” I was walking around trying to stay stretched out and keep my legs from shaking too badly. It’s such a hard workout and overall took 30 minutes to do. Evan said it perfect: It takes equal amounts of muscle strength and cardio to do this. That’s the truth! My heart was beating out of my chest and my legs couldn’t have been more wobbly by the end! I am not going to be able to get out of bed tomorrow morning! The C25K plan might have to be converted to some walking until I can move again! Here are some pictures 😀

DSC_2204.JPG

This doesn’t look as high and far as it actually is! Trust me it’s steep! I also got a shot of the Alumni side of the stadium (we were climbing the student section).

DSC_2206.JPG

I love this place! It’s so peaceful and quiet when there aren’t 95,000 people cheering on the Gators! Afterward we stretched for 25 minutes. Evan showed me some new stretches and it really helped my wicked tight hamstrings and sore lower back (they go hand-in-hand).

This takes my HBBC total to a whopping 9.95 points!

Dinner

As promised, I made something I’ve never cooked before! Most times when I do this I’m unsuccessful in one way or another, but I’m proud to say that tonight was a complete success. So, what did I make? Spaghetti Squash Spaghetti. Yeah, yeah, I know. How original. Haha. In my defense, I’ve never had spaghetti squash before which means I’ve also never cooked it. After seeing this treat all over the blog world, I was curious to see what the hype was all about. I basically cooked the spaghetti squash by cutting it in half (that was hard!), seeding it, and putting it in the microwave for 5 minutes. Then I used a fork to string out the contents. There was something oddly satisfying about doing this. I had fun!

For the sauce I started with a Laughing Cow and added half a jar of Newman’s Own Cabernet Marinara (my favorite!) to a small pot. I made sure the Laughing Cow mixed evenly before adding frozen Morningstar Crumbles, and a dash of each: garlic powder, italian seasonings, and pepper. My goal was to make a creamy marinara sauce without adding too much fat or calories (2g fat, 35 calories). Success! I recommend it! I poured the sauce over the spaghetti squash and topped with a small amount of parmesan cheese. I served this with oven-roasted, sesame asparagus and whole wheat toast. Yay for a yummy vegetarian meal!

DSC_2210.JPG

DSC_2219.JPG

DSC_2218.JPG

DSC_2211.JPG

DSC_2216.JPG

I will absolutely, positively be making this again. Wow!


Dessert was a serving of Edy’s Slow-Churned Egg Nog ice cream topped with some cinnamon. Mmmmm.

DSC_2224.JPG

Alright, everyone! I’m off to catch up and comment on some of your amazing blogs. My body is so exhausted and I’ll be in bed before midnight I think. Finally! Goodnight!

P.S. Check out Zesty Cook’s $100 giveaway in honor of his 100th post!

