Hello! Alright so I’ve got some food pictures to share with you really quick. But first:

CHOBANI PRODUCT REVIEW

Thanks to Tiffany at Chobani, I received 8 wonderful gifts for my birthday…Greek yogurts! 2 Strawberry, 2 Blueberry, 2 Peach, 1 Vanilla Nut, 1 Plain. Yum, yum!

IMG_0392.JPG

Due to my crazy busy weekend, today was the first day I got to dig into these. I had a Blueberry and it was fantastic! I love, love, love these yogurts. Honestly, they remind me of the full-fat yogurts that are so yummy but I feel terrible eating. This is the perfect solution to that problem! High in protein and calcium but low in fat, these little goodies are a dream come true! Keep ’em coming Chobani–I’m impressed!

Food Catch-Up

Okay, I’ll start from Friday night when I made Meghann’s BSI Winning Dish that I love so much! Evan hadn’t had more than a bite of it yet and I was really craving it again. Unfortunately there was a mix-up with the can of pumpkin I used. Apparently I thought I had bought 2 cans of pumpkin puree at Whole Foods last week, but I bought 1 puree and 1 pumpkin pie mix. Whoops! The chicken still smelled good and looked good but it was a little bland on taste. I served it with green beans and mashed potatoes.

IMG_0394.JPG

IMG_0395.JPG

I slept in on Saturday (birthday beauty sleep) and ate some oatmeal with a cup of coffee and cinnamon around noon before heading to the Swamp.

IMG_0416.JPG

IMG_0417.JPG

At the Swamp I split a BBQ platter with Evan. I forgot to get a picture! It consisted of pulled-pork, corn-on-the-cob, chicken, ham, bread, and baked beans. I also had a Blue Moon with an orange slice. Yum! Since we were there for so long we got some nachos and wings toward the end of the game. I had about 4 chips from the nachos and I think 4 wings.

This morning (Sunday) we went to Peach Valley for breakfast. I had a cheddar cheese omelet with skillet potatoes and an English muffin. It kept me full from 10 AM until 4 PM!

IMG_0446.JPG

For my afternoon snack I had the blueberry Chobani I reviewed above.

IMG_0450.JPG

I also had some organic grapes:

IMG_0448.JPG

For dinner I had baked sweet potato fries and a Flat-Out Wrap with Light Laughing Cow, a Morningstar Tomato Basil Pizza Burger, and some Alfalfa Sprouts.

IMG_0451.JPG

IMG_0458.JPG

IMG_0459.JPG

Here’s how I made the sweet potato fries:

Ingredients

1 small sweet potato

2 T. EVOO

1/2 T. brown sugar

1 tsp. cinnamon

1/4 tsp. salt

dash of paprika

Preheat oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit.

1. Cut the sweet potato lengthwise into quarters. Cut the quarters into strips, then cut the strips in half.

2. Put the cut up sweet potato in a gallon sized plastic bag.

3. Add the rest of the ingredients into the bag and give it a good SHAKIN’

4. Line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil and pour the contents of the bag onto the pan.

5. Cook for about 15 minutes, flipping once halfway through.

IMG_0455.JPG

These were so, so yummy. I used brown sugar instead of dipping these in apple butter like I usually do. They’d be good without either though, too!

Alright everyone, this wore me out! Time for BED! See you tomorrow!

