Woohoo! I’m finally getting to sit down and write something worth posting! It’s been kind of crazy around here between the end of the semester, work, and my birthday. I have SO many blogs to catch up on, but luckily I don’t have a conference call that was planned for tonight, which means more time for reading and commenting! FYI, I’ll be doing a food recap later tonight. For now, I’m catching up on my life events 🙂

Alright, so you might have noticed a little change in the look of things around here. Well, since I am now a Foodbuzz Featured Publisher, I wanted to switch from my original 2-column format to a 3-column so that the Foodbuzz advertisements didn’t interfere with my original column content. This is the only 3-column theme with a custom header that WordPress offers (I know, Meghann has this theme too!). Oh well…Meghann, I hope you don’t mind!

Anyway, as many of you know, yesterday was my birthday! I really meant to post something but it was a crazy busy day (I’ll get to that later). My birthday kicked off on Friday night with my boyfriend, Evan. Last year he gave me my presents the day before because he wanted it to me only him and I there to open the presents. This year we decided to do this again, not only because it’s a perfect way to start my birthday, but it’s a fun tradition that I hope we’ll keep up! I had so much fun opening all of my individually wrapped gifts that he spent so much time choosing for me. I got (in the order I opened them):

  • A very sweet birthday card that made me cry 🙂
  • A TY Beanie Cat that looks like Evan’s cat, Archie
  • A mini Pumpkin Pie SOY candle made by Beanpod Candles
  • 6 mini C.O. Bigelow lip glosses from Bed Bath and Beyond (my FAVORITE lip stuff)
  • A regular sized Evergreen SOY candle made by Beanpod Candles
  • A GORGEOUS white gold and diamond heart-shaped necklace
  • The bag in the background is a bag we’ve passed back and forth since my last birthday.
IMG_0397.JPG

IMG_0398.JPG

IMG_0408.JPG

IMG_0412.JPG

He’s seriously the best and I wish that everyone could be so lucky to have such a perfect man in their life. I love you honey!

My birthday was mainly focused around the SEC Championship game (Florida vs. Alabama). My amazing family came up to Gainesville to hang out with Evan and I for the day. We went to Swamp Restaurant and staked out a table around 2:00 PM (the game didn’t start until 4). We sat there and cheered on the Gators until about 7:30 PM when the Gators WON!!!! Ah…the second SEC Championship title since I’ve been a student! This meant that University Avenue (the main road that goes borders campus where all of the bars and Swamp are) was FLOODED with people cheering and celebrating our victory over the Crimson Tide. It was so incredible and I can’t wait to watch the very deserving, #1 Gators at the BCS National Championship Game in January. Here are some pictures from the craziness!

IMG_0434.JPG
University Avenue

IMG_0428.JPG
Evan and I

IMG_0440.JPG
Evan, me, my mom, my brother, my dad, and my cousin
After all of this we met up with some of my friends to see a movie! We saw Four Christmas with Vince Vaughn and Reese Witherspoon. Evan and I thought it was HILARIOUS, but my dad thought it was torture. Oh well, can’t please everyone 🙂 If you saw it, what did you think? After that it was time for BED. I currently have a nasty sore throat and a loss of my voice so I really needed some sleep.
This morning I woke up to meet my family and Evan for breakfast at Peach Valley. So yummy but you’ll have to wait for pictures and details until later when I do my food post! It was so amazing to have my family around for my 22nd birthday. I haven’t spent a birthday with them since I turned 18!! Crazzzzzyyy. I had so much fun and I can’t wait to see them again in a couple weeks for Christmas break.
This afternoon I took my birthday money that my parents give me every year and bought my gift: a new, green iPod nano! When I went shopping at the outlets last week I purchased a pair of Nike+ shoes which are compatible with the Nike+ sensor and receiver for iPods. I’ve actually been wanting this combination of new technology since it came out a couple of years ago but I couldn’t justify a whole new iPod at the time. Now that mine is way outdated and I’ll have more use for the whole set-up, I was so excited to make this purchase! Now I can start recording and giving the stats from my runs (minus HR info…maybe by Christmas!?!?) I’m soooo excited!
Alright well it’s going to get dark in a little while and I really wanted to go try out my new iPod/shoe setup with a short walk/run. Be back later for some food updates!
