Good evening! Shortly after my last blog I saw a snake (yes, a large, black and grey, snake) in the twin’s backyard. I hurried the girls into the house, terrified that one of them could have gotten bit! After observing the snake for awhile, I noticed it wasn’t moving at all. So then I thought, hmm…maybe the dog killed it and brought it up into the yard. Awhile later I got up the nerve to throw something at it, just to double-check. The rock I threw bounced off the snake. I got tricked…it was a rubber, toy snake. Ugh. The picture is kind of blurry because I was too afraid to get too close to it at the time.

See it there in the middle?

See it there in the middle?

Anyway, for my mid-morning snack I had my first Clif Iced Gingerbread bar. I was pleasantly surprised by this bar! Very yummy!

img_0288

For lunch I made a sandwich using WW Tandoori Naan, Laughing Cow, and low-sodium turkey breast. I warmed it in the microwave for 20 seconds. Really wish I’d had some alfalfa sprouts on hand but this was SO delicious nonetheless. I will defintely be eating this again (probably tomorrow WITH the sprouts I bought this afternoon). Also, I love using Laughing Cow as a mayo substitute. Does anyone else do this? It tastes so much better but maintains the creamy texture of mayo. I also had a side of mandarin oranges to go with this.

img_0292

For my mid-afternoon snack I had my first experience with Chobani! I tried the blueberry one first and loved it! I had a bad taste of plain Greek yogurt a couple years ago and have been afraid of it since. After reading all of your blogs about it I decided to give it a second try. I’ll stick to the flavored or fruit-on-the-bottom kinds though, just to avoid another mishap.

img_0300

I came home after work and got ready for my C25K run. It went well but I think my body is really tired from the lack of sleep last night because today was harder than my first time running this. Afterward I stretched and did 3 sets of 45 crunches (15 center, 15 left, 15 right). All of this took about 35 minutes, including my walk home. I quickly grabbed this to hold me over during my errands:

img_0304

After my run I had some errands to do so I headed off to Target, Publix and the bank. I needed Thank You cards (my birthday is Saturday and I’ve already started getting presents), deli meat, and sprouts. I ended up with more than that, but that’s neither here nor there. 😛

For dinner, I had baked BBQ chicken which consisted of one chicken breast, some chicken seasoning (garlic mostly), and Annie’s BBQ sauce. Yum! I also had some peas and 3 slices of cheddar cheese.

img_0305

For dessert, I was inspired by Meghann to buy Edy’s Slow-Churned Peppermint Ice Cream. Oh my gosh…SO GOOD! I can’t wait to have more!

img_0308

Now I need to get ready for my first school day in over a week and then head off to bed…I’m so tired! Hope everyone had a wonderful day!

