Today was crazy and filled with so much to do! I feel like I was super-productive though! I got up a 9 AM and went with my mom to the doctor which was 45 minutes away. My brother tagged along too so we didn’t get Day 3 of the C25K done in the morning. While my mom was taking care of her appointment, my brother and I were on a mission to find me some pepper spray that straps to your hand for running/walking. We went to the Red Barn Flea Market to see if they had it. Nothing. Then we stumbled upon a Sports Authority. Nothing again. I guess I’m going to have to buy it online instead now. Oh well. I had fun looking around at Sports Authority!

After we picked my mom back up, we all went to Whole Foods in Downtown Sarasota to get some shortening substitute with no PHO’s (partially hydrogenated oils). While there, I wanted to check out their variety of Larabars that Publix doesn’t carry. The selection was endless! I wanted one of each but I picked up a few and I plan to review them soon šŸ™‚ My mom, brother and I were SO hungry when we got to WF, so we got some hot lunch. I had their Pumpkin Butternut Squash soup, a roll, and TAZO Iced Apple Spice. The soup was okay but I think they overdid it with the nutmeg. I ended up not finishing it because it just wasn’t what I was wanting or expecting. Here are some pictures from our fun outting:

img_0246

img_0248

Yummy bars I purchased

Yummy bars I purchased

Ginger Snap Larabar

Drive-home Snack: Ginger Snap Larabar

For the rest of the afternoon I worked on a school project that is due Sunday night. Sunday is my one year anniversary with Evan and I really wanted to get this project done soon so that I could enjoy my weekend with him. With Thanksgiving tomorrow and other family things going on Friday, I had to get this project done today. Thankfully, it’s all finished and I can now RELAX! Yayyy!

My parents were not feeling like cooking tonight so I scrounged up what we had in order to make Meghann’s Pumpkin Pecan Encrusted Chicken. It was SOO good and I definitely see why it won the BSI award! My family loved it too! We made a lot of extra to enjoy on salad later on this weekend. I served this dish with oven-baked asparagus and small baked potatoes. Yum, yum, yum.

dsc_2139

I also wanted to show you the efforts of my dad’s baking that was going on in my house today. It smelled DIVINE the entire day and I can’t believe I didn’t dive right into these cheesecakes! My dad has perfected his cheesecake making over the years and now makes them as gifts for people over the holidays. For Thanksgiving he made 5, but for Christmas he’ll likely make 15+!!! They’re sooo good! Here they are “naked” before any of his excellent toppings or sauces get put on top:

dsc_2140

dsc_2142

After dinner, I was determined to get Day 3 of the C25K plan in! My brother and I laced up our sneakers and headed out around 9:30 PM. It was so nice to have him to run with (I felt super safe considering he’s finally taller than me and just got his BLACK BELT in Hwa Rang Do last month!). We completed our 20 minutes and I felt so accomplished!

For dessert tonight I got to meet up with 2 of my best friends from high school. We wound up at a 24-hour Starbucks that apparently is the new high school hang-out here in Sarasota! We didn’t care though..it was cold and we wanted our hot drinks! I had a decaf soy gingersnap latte…ordered a tall, but they gave me a grande! I wasn’t going to complain šŸ™‚ We sat for a good two hours just catching up on life. Christina and Eric, I love you guys! I wish we could do this every week! Abby, Callyn and Stefan: we missed you three tonight! I can’t wait for Christmas break when we can all be in one place again!

Anyway, I’m going to have to call it a FULL day now that it’s almost 2 AM. I’m crazy for still being up considering I have TWO Thanksgivings to attend tomorrow. My boyfriend’s family is coming into town to be with his grandmother and aunt who live here in Sarasota. Evan will be doing Thanksgiving dinner with my family at 2 PM and I’ll be doing dinner with his family around 7 PM. I will definitely need to PACE myself tomorrow. It’s exciting though…my first Thanksgiving with someone else’s family! After that we will be hitting the outlet mall for shopping at MIDNIGHT! Can’t wait!

Catch you all on Friday sometime! Have a great turkey day!

