I’m a little disappointed that my favorite show, Brothers and Sisters, is not on tonight because of the AMA’s. I decided to leave my TV on them because they have a really amazing selection of artists performing (Coldplay, Rhianna, Natasha Bedingfield, etc..) Sarah McLachlen just sang Angel with Pink…BEAUTIFUL!! Did anyone else see this?!

So today I went to Sisters for Breakfast with Evan’s family. I love this place because all of their coffee, eggs, and potatoes are organic. They only use premium ingredients in the rest of their food. I had a plate full of scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, roasted potatoes and rustic rosemary toast. I also had a couple cups of decaf Sweetwater Organic Coffee. Mmmm! If you’re ever in Gainesville, I definitely recommend this place! Sorry I’m lacking pictures again! I keep forgetting at the restaurants.

Breakfast kept me full until about 3 PM so Evan and I made spaghetti for lunch/dinner. We used Barilla Plus Angel Hair pasta, Whole Foods 365 brand 4 cheese sauce and 1/3 lb. ground beef. I also made some garlic toast with WW bread (butter, garlic salt, italian seasoning). It was delicious! And guess what?! I have pictures! (see I’m not totally slacking).

Barilla Plus Angel Hair

Barilla Plus Angel Hair

This sauce was very tasty!

This sauce was very tasty!

yummm

yummm

D

All together 😀

Later we were craving something for dessert so we made Miss Marie’s hot chocoloate recipe. We didn’t have nutmeg so we added some extra cinnamon. It was really good but I think I OD’d on the cinnamon. Next time I would use 4 tbsp. of sugar and cocoa powder instead of 5 because it was really rich. Other than that, I liked it a lot! We sat outside on the porch to enjoy the cooler weather and sip our hot drinks. I love my Evan! 😀

Chocolatey Goodness

Chocolatey Goodness

I am SO excited for tomorrow because I get to hang out with the twins all day and NOT have to go to teach swimming afterward! I like teaching swimming but my Mondays have been 12 hour work days the entire semester because of it. Not only that, but I also don’t have class on Tuesday so I get to RELAX when I get home! Oooh maybe I will start the C25K plan tomorrow during my extra time. I won’t be heading back to Sarasota until Tuesday afternoon so this gives me ample time to get a jump start on this plan. Wish me luck! I’ll let you know how it goes!

I have a breakfast cookie waiting for me in the fridge for tomorrow morning. I can’t wait to eat it! Hope everyone had as great a day as mine!

