I’ve been missing all day and last night but for good reason! After work yesterday I came home for about 15 minutes and then headed out to pick up the boys at school from my occassional weekend babysitting job. We headed back to their house and I was really hoping their mom would leave me money to go to Publix and get subs or something. Instead, she had promised them Dominos Pizza. So there I was eating pizza for the second night in a row. I need to steer clear of that stuff for awhile.

After babysitting, Evan and I headed to see the new Madagascar 2 movie. It was hilarious! I absolutely loved the first one and the second did not disappoint! There’s nothing better than a nice, relaxing cartoon movie to bring you back to the good ol’ days of The Lion King and Aladdin.

This morning I got up nice and early to start getting ready for the football game today (Florida vs. The Citadel at The Swamp). While I was getting ready I munched on part of a breakfast cookie (Thanks Fitnessista!) This one was especially yummy. I started out with the basics and for my mix-ins added wheat germ, a tsp. of Ghiradelli chocolate powder, honey, and extra cinnamon. YUM!

Breakfast Cookie

Breakfast Cookie

Evan’s parents came into town to go the game with us and spend tonight and tomorrow here in Gainesville. When they come into town it inevitably means we’re going to eat amazing food at amazing places all weekend. It’s always fun to have them here (no, not just because of the yummy food) and spend some time with people from outside of our college bubble.

After we watched the Gator Walk (all of the players entering the stadium) we went to lunch at Jimmy Johns which is a fantastic (and FAST) sandwich/sub place. I had the Pepe sub with alfalfa sprouts and salt & vinegar chips that were split with Evan (no pictures, sorry!). I managed to avoid the concession food and drinks (too expensive!) during the game and stick to the water fountain. It was a bittersweet game because while we won, it was our last game as undergrads and Mr. Two Bits’ last game (he’s been Mr. Two Bits for SIX DECADES). Here are a couple of pictures from the Gator’s amazing defeat over the Citadel (70-19!):

Evan and I with Albert and Alberta

Evan and I with Albert and Alberta

Gator Band

Gator Band

-D

😀

Mr. Two Bits (sorry if it's blurry...we weren't really close)

Mr. Two Bits

After the game I was lucky enough to go to dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, Liquid Ginger, with Evan’s family. Every entree comes with soup, salad, entree (w/rice), and dessert! I had miso soup with tofu, ginger salad, Pad Thai with tofu and red bean ice cream (again, sorry, no pictures!). Sooo unbelievably tasty and satisfying. Evan’s parents liked it too which was even better! What a great night…

I better get going because we are meeting at Sisters for Breakfast in Haile Plantation at 9:30 AM. I can’t wait! Maybe I’ll splurge on a Pineapple Mimosa with Fresh Basil? Mmmmmm!

I hope everyone had a great day too!

