Brrrr! It’s so cold outside! Tonight I had my last night of teaching swim lessons until after Christmas 😦 I’m going to miss my little kids. However, I’m not going to miss teaching in this weather. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love the cold. I fully embrace it actually. But…not so much when I am outside and wet. Even though I’m wearing a wetsuit top, somehow it’s still miserable. My co-instructor was nice enough to let me borrow her extra pair of earmuffs to wear tonight because kids splash us and it’s like ice cubes are forming on your face. I must have looked ridiculous wearing ear muffs in a pool but I definitely did not care!

I got home are quickly jumped in a very hot shower. It would be impossible to warm up without one! My leftovers from last night were calling my name after that so I heated up some Easy Bake Ravioli. Mmmm…

Yum!

Yum!

Here’s how to make it

Ingredients:

1 jar (26 to 28 oz) tomato pasta sauce (I used Newman’s Own Tomato Basil)

1 package (25 to 27.5 oz) frozen, cheese-filled ravioli

2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

2 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese

  1. Heat oven to 350 F. Spray bottom and sides of 13 X 9 X 2 inches baking dish with cooking spray (I used Pam Organics)
  2. Spread 3/4 cup of the pasta sauce in baking dish. Arrange half of the frozen ravioli in single layer over sauce; top with half of the remaining pasta sauce and 1 cup of the mozzarella cheese. Repeat layer once, starting with ravioli. Sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.
    First Layer, Easy Bake Ravioli

    First Layer, Easy Bake Ravioli

    Second Layer, Easy Bake Ravioli

    Second Layer, Easy Bake Ravioli

  3. Cover with aluminum foil and bake for 40 minutes. Remove foil; bake uncovered 15 to 20 minutes longer or until bubbly and hot in center. Let stand 10 minutes before cutting.

I served asparagus and whole wheat garlic toast with my ravioli. For the asparagus I combined 3/4 lb. asparagus, 2 tbs. EVOO, a pinch of salt (to your taste), a lot of ground black pepper, and some sesame seeds in a plastic bag and shook it up to cover the asparagus. Then I spread the asparagus out in a single layer on a pan and baked at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes. SO good!

img_0026

img_00271

For the toast I used Publix’s new whole wheat Italian (it has flax and sunflower seeds in it). Spread a small amount of butter on top, a little garlic powder, and some Italian seasoning. Baked with the asparagus at 350 degrees for about 5 minutes.

img_0028

My boyfriend Evan came over to share the good food (his is the one with both pieces of bread) and here’s what it looked like all together!

Easy Bake Ravioli with Asparagus and WW Garlic Bread

Easy Bake Ravioli with Asparagus and WW Garlic Bread

This is one of my favorite meals and it’s the third time I’ve made it. I’ve used different kinds of ravioli for each (basically I just use what’s on sale) and they’ve all been perfect. I just don’t use Buittoni’s ravioli because it has partially hydrogenated oil in it.

Okay, well it’s really really late and I have to be up at 7 AM for a full day of classes. I hope everyone had a great night!

